The Downs GAA

Founded 1893

Co. Westmeath

Contact Us


Chairperson: Aiden McGuire 0862532327

Vice Chairperson: Paddy Kenny 0866001656

Secretary: Shane Carroll 0851277963

Assistant Secretary: Dermot Power

Treasurer: Anthony Rowan

Finance Committee: Deirdre McGuire, Ann Mooney

Irish Language Officer: Deirdre Uí Chonaill

Development Officer: Sean Carroll

Hall Secretary: Aiden McGuire

Registrar: Paddy Murtagh 

IT/Social Media Officer: Anne Marie Corroon 0874140184

P.R.O Emma Murphy: 0879534253

Child Protection Officer: Clodagh Donohoe 

Designated Liaison Officers: Denise Doherty/Ed Quinlan,

Coaching Officer: Davy Monaghan

Minor Chairperson Paddy Kenny

Minor Secretary: Ed Quinlan 0878221549

Playing Facilities: Paddy Kenny

Minor Board Delegates: Joe Daly, Ed Quinlan

Committee: Seamus Conroy, Patrick Doherty, Noel Lynam, Kevin Staunton, Joe Lynam, Declan Lynam, Bernie Murray, Tommy Kelly, Dean Clarke, Barry Conroy and Marc Cunningham



Chairperson Barry McDonald:

Vice Chairperson: Anne Marie Corroon,

Secretary: Muriel Flynn

Assistant Secretary: Paula McCormack,

Treasurer: Bernie Corroon

Assist. Treasurer: Mary Rijksen

IT/Social Media Officer: Anne Marie Corroon

P.R.O Emma Murphy,

Children’s Officers: Carley Kelly/Fionnuala Kenny

Designated Liaison Officer: Zita Dowdall

Coaching/Development Committee:

Anthony Rowan, Anne Marie Corroon, Bernie Corroon, Martin McHugh, Paul Moore, Carley Kelly, Deirdre Corroon

Well-being and Mental Health Officer: Olivia Corcoran & Trudie Rowan

Pitch/Facilitator: Paddy Kenny

Committee: Mark Monaghan, Ray Smyth, Niamh Duncan, Johnny Murray.


Na Dúnta GAA, Molloy Park, The Downs, Mullingar, Co.Westmeath, N91 W27E

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play